From sunrise to sunset

It isn’t common that I would get to see both sunrise and sunset on any given day based on the lifestyle I have been living in an urban environment. Today is a rare day I got to see both, for which I am glad and grateful. 

View of morning sky from Punggol PCN sunrise bridge

Storm clouds started building up shortly after dawn. Soon it began raining heavily and I took shelter at Punggol Waterway Point. 

After the rain, I saw a second sunrise at the waterway point promenade, which cast a warm glow on the water fountains. 

I also saw a rainbow and took pictures at the waterway and at the sunset strip. 

In the afternoon, I went to Bishan and captured a panorama of Bishan-AMK park. 

By evening, I was fortunate to take a snapshot of the sunset sky at Toa Payoh.

Leave a Reply

