Dragon dance performance

I took these two photos recently at West Mall, Singapore, when I chanced upon a dragon dance performance on my way to look for a water heater. I decided to take the photos when I was on an escalator, using the Xiaomi Mi4i phone camera. I thought the lighting was bright and the composition was good, but after these photos got rejected by a photo library upon submission for review, I suppose the reason is that the subjects in the photos were slightly out of focus due to camera shake and the fact that the escalator was moving. Maybe it would have helped if the camera had a built-in optical image stabilisation. I will have to be more careful when taking photos with this phone in future.

dragon dance 2dragon dance 1

Leave a Reply

