Nominated for a Liebster Award

I have been nominated for a Liebster Award, thanks to onlyinthebay.wordpress.com I have been nominated in the past for an award for another blog of mine, though I can’t remember which award that is, and I decided to give it a pass since it would be time-consuming to follow all the rules for the award. So I informed my nominator of the reasons, who readily accepted and understood them. In this case, since onlyinthebay.wordpress.com has taken the time to construct the questions for the nominees and I have a bit of time at the moment, I decided to answer the questions to honour her efforts. I will choose to forgo some rules of the Liebster Award in this post, and not nominate other websites in this instance. Thank you onlyinthebay.wordpress.com once again for your kind nomination.

1) what got you to start blogging?

The need to express my thoughts and feelings about life, and the desire to share my experiences, knowledge and skills with others, in the hope they may benefit from them, just as I have benefited learning from other blogs.

2) how long have you been blogging for?

I started this photo journey blog in 2011.

3) what do you have a hard time with in terms of writing?

I usually let my thoughts flow naturally and freely as much as possible, and I try not to be bound by any fixed conventional way of writing or blogging, so sometimes my posts are long, sometimes short, sometimes pictorial, sometimes just words, and so on. I do experience lack of inspiration or drive to write from time to time, and oftentimes, an inner retreat is necessary to help me reconnect to my writing voice.

4) what kind of movies do you like?

I like movies that are meaningful, liberating, intellectually stimulating, emotionally fulfilling and/or spiritually enlightening.

5) what is one dish you can not live with out?

Dish of kindness (spiritually speaking)

6) is there a specific spot you like to be when you write? if so where?

I don’t really have a specific spot I like to be when I write. I suppose any place that is quiet would be a good place for me to gather my thoughts and start writing, and I sometimes blog on the computer, sometimes on the smartphone, especially when inspiration is flowing.

7) if there is one place in the world you would like to go to right now; where would that be and who would you bring with you?

Any place where there is beauty of Nature which is good for health and well-being, and I would bring with me my beloved best friend.

8) if you were to go to a deserted island, what three things would you bring with you?

Water, food and a handy guide on how to survive on a deserted island (if it were available)

9) what is the strangest food you have ever tried?

I can’t really remember offhand, as I usually stick to food that I find reasonably eatable/edible.

10) have you ever been nominated for a liebster award before?

I have been nominated for a blog award for another blog of mine before, and I can’t remember which award it was. But for this particular blog, yes it is the first time it is nominated for the Liebster award.

Peace and blessings to you.

IMG_0609

One thought on “Nominated for a Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

